Markov prize winners of 2012:

On the 27th of April, 2012 the Scientific Council of the Institute for Nuclear Research of RAS unanimously awarded Academician Markov prize of 2012 to

Boris Zhuikov, Doctor of Chemistry, Head of Laboratory of Radioisotope Complex, INR RAS, Moscow, Russia

"For elaboration of methods for producing special radioisotopes for medicine and new hardware"

Nickolai Krasnikov, Doctor of Ph.-Maths., Head of Theoretical Physics Department, Head of Laboratory of Physical Processes Simulation of the Department of High Energy Physics, INR RAS, Moscow, Russia

"For contribution to development of the theory of particles and quantum fields and elaboration of the research program at the Large Hadron Collider"


Organizing Committee of the seminar

Co-chairmen: V.A. Matveev, G.A. Mesyats, V.M. Samsonov

Members of the Organizing Committee: L.B. Bezrukov, V.N. Gavrin, G.V. Domogatsky, V.G. Kadyshevsky, A.A. Komar, , A.A. Logunov, V.A. Rubakov, O.G. Ryazhskaya, A.N. Skrinsky, A.A. Slavnov, D.V. Shirkov.

Scientific Secretary: I.M. Zheleznykh

12 May, 2012, Saturday, MOSCOW, INR conference hall
(60th Anniversary prospect, 7a), 11:00


11.00 - 11.15 V.A. Matveev Opening of the seminar.
Presentation of diplomas to Markov prize-winners "For great contribution to theoretical and experimental investigations in the field of elementary particle physics, nuclear physics, and neutrino astrophysics".

11.15 - 12.00 N.V. Krasnikov "Investigations in High Energy Physics at the LHC facilities".

12.00 - 12.45 B.L. Zhuikov "New methods for producing radioisotopes for medicine".


13.15 - 13.50 A.G. Olshevsky (JINR) "Observation of electron antineutrinos oscillation in the Daya Bay experiment"

13.50 -14.25 Yu.G. Kudenko "Studies of muon neutrinos oscillation in the T2K experiment"

14.30 Congratulation of prize-winners.

WWW.INR.RU 2001 © webmasters