Markov prize winners of 2005:

On the 31st of March, 2005 the Scientific Council of the Institute for Nuclear Research of RAS unanimously awarded Markov prize of 2005 to two scientists: Valery Rubakov (INR, Moscow) and Mikhail Shaposhnikov (EPFL, Lozanne) for great achievements in investigation of cosmological consequences of gauge theories of fundamental interactions and development of the new concepts of space-time and gravitation


V.A. Rubakov Valery Rubakov,
the world known theorist, one of the leading specialists in the field of the quantum field theory, quantum gravity, astroparticle physics and cosmology, the major coordinator of the research program "Elementary Particles and Fundamental Nuclear Physics" of the Russian Academy of Sciences.


M. Shaposhnikov, Mikhail Shaposhnikov,
the world known specialist in the area of the elementary particles and quantum field theory, quantum gravity and cosmology, closely working with his colleagues in the Institute for Nuclear Research of the Russian Academy of Sciences.


WWW.INR.RU 2001 © webmasters